Stage 2 « PERROS GUIREC – LE CONQUET » – Wednesday September 15

Stage 2 « PERROS GUIREC – LE CONQUET » – Wednesday September 15

As if the granite of the first stage were not enough, the departure from Perros Guirec to Le Conquet offered a series of landscapes worthy of the most beautiful postcards in Brittany for the start of this day leading to Le Conquet.

With places such as Ploumanac’h, Tregastel, Trebeurden, Locquirec, Locquenolé, Carantec … these are all sensational points of view that the route proposed around the passage of the Aber de Morlaix, which we all took the time to contemplate during the coffee breaks of the day.

After a regularity test with multiple changes of direction, tricky for the co-pilots, lunch was organized at the Relais et Chateaux “Brittany” in Roscoff, with its viewpoint on the island of Batz and a passage through the heart of this emblematic city. on the side.

The afternoon to Le Conquet consisted of a journey to discover the structures and monuments dating from the Megalithic and Neolithic, proof of an exceptional heritage, bordering the coastline on the outskirts of the Meneham Site and its old houses of stone nestled behind the rocks and nestled in the hollows formed by the dunes.

Another event was then established not far from the finish, judged at the Sainte-Barbe du Conquet hotel, at the very tip of the European continent and established with its feet in the water, offering a breathtaking view of the lighthouses and Ouessant au far !

While the fight for the final victory and the accessits to the podium rages on, tomorrow will already ring the start of the last stage of this first Littoral Tour which will end in Arzon. May the best win !

Posted in Actualités.

Etape 2 « PERROS GUIREC – LE CONQUET » – Mercredi 15 Septembre 2021

Etape 2 « PERROS GUIREC – LE CONQUET » – Mercredi 15 Septembre 2021

Comme si le granit de la première étape ne suffisait pas, le départ de Perros Guirec vers le Conquet proposa un enchainement de décors dignes des plus belles cartes postales de Bretagne pour le départ de cette journée menant au Conquet.

Avec des lieux tels que Ploumanac’h, Tregastel, Trebeurden, Locquirec, Locquenolé, Carantec… ce sont autant de points de vue sensationnels que l’itinéraire proposa autour du passage de l’Aber de Morlaix, que nous avons tous pris le temps de contempler lors des pauses cafés du jour.

Après une épreuve de régularité aux multiples changements de direction, piégeuse pour les copilotes, le déjeuner était organisé au Relais et Chateaux « Brittany » à Roscoff, avec son point de vue sur l’île de Batz et un passage au coeur de cette ville emblématique de la côte.

L’après-midi vers Le Conquet consistait en un parcours à la découverte des structures et des monuments datant du mégalithiques et du néolithique, preuve d’un patrimoine d’exception, bordant le littoral aux abords du Site de Meneham et ses anciennes maisons de pierre blotties derrière les rochers et nichées dans les creux formés par les dunes.

Une autre épreuve était ensuite établie non loin de l’arrivée, jugée à l’hôtel Sainte-Barbe du Conquet, tout à la pointe du continent européen et établi les pieds dans l’eau, offrant une vue imprenable sur les phares et Ouessant au loin !

Alors que la bagarre pour la victoire finale et les accessits au podium font rage, demain sonnera déjà le départ de l’ultime étape de ce premier Littoral Tour qui s’achèvera à Arzon. Que le meilleur gagne !

Posted in Actualités.